Why I love my Windows Mobile – Part A

 

Greetings !

I have recently upgraded by phone to  Samsung Omnia Pro running Windows Mobile 6.1.  I just love the phone. It has many cool features. But today I am going to talk of one feature which I just LOVE ! It is the Microsoft Myphone Application.

Once Myphone Application is installed on the mobile, it can work wonders. Some of the things it does are:

1) You get 200 MB space on Microsoft Servers

2)  Sync your Contacts, pictures , files, sms, email;, calendar, tasks to the online space

3) Upload pictures directly to Facebook, Myspace

4) Locate your lost phone

5) Lock your phone remotely in case it is lost

6) Upload documents on web space and auto sync with phone

View the demo at www.myphone.microsoft.com 

I will subsequently share more on why I love my Windows Mobile.

Also check the link for Business Benefits of Windows Mobile 

with warm regards

Suresh Ramani

Microsoft MVP

www.techgyan.in

www.techgyan.com

www.msexchangeindia.com

About Suresh Ramani

I am a CEO of a Technology Solutions Provider "TechGyan" ( Gyan in Sanskrit means "knowledge") . My Company is based out of Mumbai, India . My Company provides Solutions to Customers ( Local & International) around Microsoft Platform. In 2009, Microsoft nominated me as a Most Valuable Professional (MVP). During week ends I provide Redevelopment Consultancy to Societies in Mumbai . The details of the same are listed on www.tdrmumbai.in My hobbies are reading Management Books . Like most of Indians , I love game of Cricket and Hindi Songs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

